Welcome to Collective2

Follow these tips for a better experience

Ok, let's start

Close

Recent Trading Strategy Reviews

On this page, you can read both positive and negative reviews posted by real subscribers to strategies. Regardless of whether a review is positive, you must remember that there is a substantial risk of loss in futures and forex trading, and also that there is a substantial risk of loss in online trading of stocks, options, and equities.

Remember: past performance does not indicate future performance.


Strategy Stars Reviewed Review
Volatility Returns
Volatility Returns
2017-05-24
Clear disclosure of risk given excessive returns.
Would like to see it back tested further to understand performance pre 07. Would like to understand risk per trade better, where the actual stop is etc because black swan event could wipe out completely. Remember can always get back into trade. Otherwise good let's make some moolah!!!
SMTiming Conserve VR
SMTiming Conserve VR
2017-05-23
This is a very good, consistent, conservative VIX trading system. Good #'s this year so far, low DD.
At $99.00 , this would be a 4* review. At this time it is free, thus, it deserves 5* in my opinion. Excellent "value". Especially after it handled the recent mid-May XIV pullback. I hope this strategy continues to do well & the creator is able to get paid for his/her hard work. I plan on keeping it even when they start charging, as I like the idea of having several VIX strategies in my portfolio.
Event Hunter
Event Hunter
2017-05-23
Recently the trades are based on "cut the profits short, let the losses run and add to the losing trades" principle, which should be the opposite, in my opinion. You can see this from constantly decreasing profit factor. And I strongly believe the trades are not based on events as the vendor suggests. This is just another system started strongly but continues to perform poorly. Be careful with the risks involved (too many trades and therefore too many exposure, adding to losing trades, cutting the profits short etc.).
Growth 500
Growth 500
2017-05-22
Excellent strategy, very active and knowledgeable trader
Event Hunter
Event Hunter
2017-05-17
I personally don't like his trading style. I prefer traders that trade in a limited number of securities; I believe he trades in way too many markets. I am letting my subscription lapse and wish him the best.
Volatility Returns
Volatility Returns
2017-05-07
I don't think the owner gives himself enough credit. He constantly warns of potential losses someday and reiterates this is a "long-term" strategy, but then turns what could've ( should've ) been an April loss into a 29% gain? At $99 a month, this is still a bargain. I plan on having this strategy be part of my portfolio indefinitely. They say the "big drop" will happen again someday in the VIX, but if you've been lucky enough to own this strategy since the beginning of the year, you are already $ ahead in my opinion, your investment has doubled. This guy KNOWS what he's doing.
Volatility Fusion
Volatility Fusion
2017-05-05
Seems a robust volatility strategy, backtested from 2004 so we can see the satisfactory behavior during 2008 crisis. 4 stars only because of an abnormal trade which caused a bigger loss than expected recently and because there is no progressive position entry or output.
24K Longs
24K Longs
2017-04-28
Careful with this one - it is volatile. Wide intraday swings as this is an "all in" system utilizing most all the strategies capital using 3x ETF leverage. Scale down early rather than later.
XIV Timer
XIV Timer
2017-04-27
Seems like a good system and CJ has a professional attitude towards his work and provides good information on market conditions affecting the system. The recent drawdown of 25% has spooked some customers, but it's typical os volatility systems doing over 70% yearly.
24K Longs
24K Longs
2017-04-26
Lot of losing trades. I have a fear this system might go bust. Just like other gold systems.
XIV Timer
XIV Timer
2017-04-25
As of april 25,2017 it looks like the system is in the process of crushing and burning.
ConservProfitEA
ConservProfitEA
2017-04-22
Hello, I think I was extremely unlucky with my timing! When I became a member the strategy dropped considerably. Lost 4 of the 5 thousand in a matter of two weeks or so. But I'm still following the strategy. Believing and hoping the system will recover my losses!
B48 ES
B48 ES
2017-04-21
This system is one of the best kept secrets on C2. It trades infrequently and holds the positions for a short amount of time, thereby providing very little exposure to market risks. The win rate is super-high without any Martingale. I simply trade it with high scaling and a safety stop to provide decent returns.
Alpha and Omega
Alpha and Omega
2017-04-20
Must stay away from this system. Low return high DD, can blow out ur acct. 100% true. U can win $100 but lost over $10000. Check his history if u don't believe me. If u are current subscribers, turn off this model now while u still have funds in ur acct
Mammoth
Mammoth
2017-04-18
Too short time to give solid opinion as usual with this evaluation system after 2 weeks.
BigTrader
BigTrader
2017-04-17
I've already sold OTM option to get premium, and the trades made here seem very sound: the strike is well chosen and the trades are followed up, closed sometimes before expiration if risk arises. But it's not a long time enough since this strategy exists to have a very relevant opinion, and the developer already proposed some fickle strategies by the past...
ConservProfit
ConservProfit
2017-04-17
Unfortunately I had signed up during the recent DD period which happens. but, I was disappointed in the fact that the trader seemed to have changed his strategy to a more aggressive one during and after this period. He began to executed trades that held more lots and wasn't done in the past. Also, the execution of simultaneous trades was problematic for me to keep up with the leverage requirements.
24K Longs
24K Longs
2017-04-12
Tim's parameters are clearly very good. (Wish I knew what they are). And Tim has been good about taking the time to answer my questions, and promptly, on how to be a participant. I also admire his decision to grandfather-in current member fee rates, and notifying everyone of coming fee increases beforehand.
Taking Advantage
Taking Advantage
2017-04-11
No risk control strategy whatsoever. You can see it in his last trades how he has lost control.
4QTiming NDX3x
4QTiming NDX3x
2017-04-08
This is either a good strategy or a poor strategy. Time will tell.....
CkNN Algo
CkNN Algo
2017-04-04
Good strategy. Good communication, no surprises yet.
Keep up the good work.
ConservProfit
ConservProfit
2017-04-03
Avoid this system
ConservProfit
ConservProfit
2017-04-03
After a fantastic start it turned out that it was a fluke and the developer himself doesn't trust his system. After a DD of 15%, that in itself for a robust system is not unprecedented, he closed all (losing) position and switched to a new system, broadcasting that the DD will be bigger, the risk will be bigger, the margin requirements will be bigger but we should trust the system, because the results backtested for 3 whole months (!!) [not published, btw] are very promising.

Subscribe at your own risk, but one thing is for sure: the published trades and statistics are NOT relevant to the current system.
Ultron VIX Swing
Ultron VIX Swing
2017-04-03
No b.s. here. Good system so far. Developer stays active in it's operation.
Event Hunter
Event Hunter
2017-04-02
I was waiting for a bad situation before to review, and I must say I am very impressed with his trade management, in the best and worst case scenario. very professional, very good communication, and best of all...regular profits. ;-)
Event Hunter
Event Hunter
2017-03-20
Impressive performance during the first month of my subscription. I would like to wait and review the system after a few months, but that is not an option.
QT DayTrader Gold Jr
QT DayTrader Gold Jr
2017-03-20
The system is based on multiple sophisticated algorithms. At present, the system is very young, so time will tell in terms of performance. Developer is an excellent communicator.
ConservProfit
ConservProfit
2017-03-20
I have been exceptionally unlucky probably. About on the day, I Joined a started auto trading. the results plummeted. After 12 days about 30% loss!! This can also happen off course but it is not nice
ConservProfit
ConservProfit
2017-03-20
I share the sentiment of previous reviewer about latest draw down letting happen when it could have easily been avoided. Trading can be so simple if you have infinite draw down, eventually the market will turn around one day.. but that is not responsible trading for us who have our investments in the system. Hopefully System provider turns his risk down and creates a better risk / reward for future or this system will fall down fast.
ConservProfit
ConservProfit
2017-03-16
Was good until yesterday (fed day). Small profits, but large draw downs being allowed, not sure why. Entire profit of 2 months down in two days. But I still want to be in. Hope for the best.
ConservProfit
ConservProfit
2017-03-15
This is a grid system which tends to make small profits per trade. The system adds equal lots to losing trades in a narrow range. I've seen this style of trading before and it can be dangerous if a pair moves against the trade and doesn't return - which happens in forex.
E MINI YM TREND SIGNALS
E MINI YM TREND SIGNALS
2017-03-14
So far I am happy with the results of this system after couple of months with good and less good trades, I believe the developer is doing a good job and has good risk management. It has given me small but consistent returns overtime. I would recommend it and hope ConservProfit continues to be true to its pledge. After seeing its actions I trust this FX trader better than other systems (that have lost me money trading Futures).
ConservProfit
ConservProfit
2017-03-14
Awesome Job!! Trades in a conservative manner and still shows excellent trades and wins. He needs to charge more so he can do this full time!!
ConservProfit
ConservProfit
2017-03-14
Pros: trades often - finds many opportunities, reasonable timing of entries.

Cons: averages down significantly when trades enters a loss. The stop is very large in relation to the typical profit and it sometimes get pulled back. Some trades are held over the weekend.

Track record looks super and the fees are very low - the big question is how will the system handle a large adverse move that arrives after averaging down.

Personally I don't like the way risk management is done here. If you trade it, better keep it small.
ConservProfit
ConservProfit
2017-03-12
The developer is very responsible.
4QTiming NDX3x
4QTiming NDX3x
2017-03-11
The developer of the system has answered all my questions. I am a new subscriber and have not received any entry signals thus far. But the developer has explained that it is not uncommon for this system to be in cash for sometimes weeks at a time.
QT DayTrader Gold
QT DayTrader Gold
2017-03-09
Ryan and his team have a very nice set of models available, he is always responsive to messages, and is working very hard to monitor and always improve his services. Recently for example increasing the numbers of algorithms working in particular systems to increase diversification and potentially reduce draw-downs. Subscribers will need to realize that back-tested results can never be 100% reliable, they are created with a preexisting data set, and their profitability with regard to out of sample data can never be assured. Nevertheless, if his models get only 50% of the profits suggested indicated by back testing, I for one would be delighted. Also, his live trading results so far give every confidence in the validity of the back tested results. I'm very happy with the new Gold Day Trading system, as its nice to not be exposed to overnight volatility, and you can make use of the 4x day trader margin available to IB users. Basically I love Ryan's systems and wish we could be subscribed to all of them!
R Option
R Option
2017-03-08
over the past several months the owner of the system has been very successful in executing orders on the right side of the trades. He is very good with communicating with members. I have a good profit so far.
ANTARES SP500
ANTARES SP500
2017-03-06
I subscribed in early January and am very happy so far even though I'm slightly in the red due to the current drawdown. Paolo's proactive communication is much appreciated, and he continues to monitor, improve, and enhance the strategy.
QT DayTrader Gold
QT DayTrader Gold
2017-03-06
This is a very new system, but it looks good so far. I have done business with the author before, and I know he is a professional in the field of automated trading.
Russell Trending
Russell Trending
2017-03-06
Stay away from this strategy unless you know what you are subscribing to. This strategy is day trading TF and is closing all positions before close of trading day, which is good. The negatives are:
1. Wide stop loss (similar to that for swing),
2. Counter-trend trades
3. Late day trade (opening trade within last two hours of trading day, not giving enough time for trade to develop).
4. Forcing trades when market is sideways while this strategy would work only in trending market just like its name.
I lost over USD 3000 within 5 trading days plus USD 200 in subscription fee. Definitely not for me.
XessIVol
XessIVol
2017-03-05
Very few trades made, doesnt seem to have a propeitary,algorithmic system, just a person who trades, unsubscribed, would not recommend.
MCProTrader
MCProTrader
2017-03-04
Great trading.......I am very happy with it....I get the same results using Interactive Brokers.
I highly recommend it.
ConservProfit
ConservProfit
2017-02-26
This is one of the better strategies in the Forex Space. The manager of this strategy uses auto trading and manual trading very well with reasonable discipline.
Forex is prone to GAPS such as the GBP flash crash etc, so I can only give this a 3. This isn't a reflection of the manager, its really the volatility associated with Forex. The highest I would give any Forex Manager is 3 out of 5 stars.
SP100 Short Term Swing
SP100 Short Term Swing
2017-02-25
I've been using this system for 2 years and few months, I feel quite confortable with the system, it never have had big moves against us and performance talk by itself.
I dont give 5 stars because the owner dont give a lot of comunication about the system, but the true is that its a mechanical system that do what it has do do, system owner is responsive if you write him.
Golden Bay
Golden Bay
2017-02-25
Not my style of trading, the drawdown was too much for me. Anyone can just buy or sell at any point on a chart and wait for the price to come back to a profit.
Russell Trending
Russell Trending
2017-02-21
The strategy shows very good results, but running it live i see things that i do not like. The trader is taking a lot of risk and is using very high stops. He holds losing position for a long time and also pays back a lot to the market when he is in green. I am about to unsubscribe from this system because i think it will not be profitbale on the longer run.
CkNN Algo
CkNN Algo
2017-02-20
Did not find anything proprietary about this system.
Russell Trending
Russell Trending
2017-02-20
Is this a good system? Hard to say but I suspect it is.

The system is discretionary and the developer traded infrequently (at least in the period i've subscribed for).

The one issue I have with the system is that it suffers hugely from slippage. I suspect this isn't a broker issue but rather to do with transmission of orders from C2 to subscriber's broker accounts. The impact on profit and loss is signification which is why I can't continue to subscribe to this system until C2 can resolve it.
RSC Stocks
RSC Stocks
2017-02-19
I joined for two months, total about 4 trades, all lose money. here I gave 3 star since the strategy leader did control risk well, always had stop ready. But the results was not good in latest two months.
Russell Trending
Russell Trending
2017-02-19
Stay away. This one is barely keeping its nose above the water, for now. Soon will look like his other two systems.
Simple Vix trade
Simple Vix trade
2017-02-14
This is one very risky strategy.
I have to agree with the other negative comments.
There is no risk- or money-management, huge drawdowns, no stop losses, no exit strategy.
Just gambling.

After January 2017 one has to wonder if the trader want's to loose money deliberately.
Going long for 6 weeks on UVXY is one crazy trade.
Even a beginner wouldn't make a mistake like that.
I'm just glad I got out in time.

Don't get fooled by the TOS.
The trader doesn't care about capital preservation.

Avoid also his other TOS strategy "VolatilityTrader", same foolish volatility trades against a very strong trend.
XLN Swingtrading
XLN Swingtrading
2017-02-14
Steady gains within years, low DD, reasonable Price. I could not ask for more. Outstanding.
Event Hunter
Event Hunter
2017-02-13
Many of the trades seem quite random, not part of a strategy and not following macro events as the system describes.
Russell Trending
Russell Trending
2017-02-12
I am only 3 weeks into a Russell Trending subscription. This system had a very strong start during last 2 months of 2016, followed by an ok Jan 2017, but the last 3 weeks have been flat, after several losing trades followed by a few gainers. The developer has indicated some changes are needed due to # of subscribers, however it is hard to shell out $299/mo for subscription +autotrade and watch days go by with no trades at all. This system use to trade daily with an average holding period of less than 1 hr, so it is hard to fathom that no trade opportunities come up during any trading day. Some of the days have been trending some have been a saw, but they all appeared to have short-term trade opportunities. I'm hoping the developer has not become gun-shy, This market is tough with black and white swan tweets but still tradeable and this developer has shown a good ability to trade in this environment in the past. I will be patient but not forever.
Blowgun
Blowgun
2017-02-08
Worst strategy I have ever subscribed to on C2. No solid trade plans. Keeps reversing trade direction but still comes up with losing trades!
VolatilityTrader
VolatilityTrader
2017-02-06
On 9th Jan, ILMN-Stock jumped 30% after market closure. Beeing on the short side was bad luck, no blame about that.
But shorting SVXY and going long on TVIX for over a month? Sorry, I don't get it!
Other volatility traders on Collective2 are succesfully trading just the opposite for a long time.

Against all odds, the first few days SVXY & TVIX trades were in profit, but nothing was done to secure those profits.
After that, the trades turned into a loss, and after realizing the mistake, those trades were still not closed by the trader.
So after over a month we are still like sitting ducks and watching the huge losses incrasing daily.

The Trader is surely very knowledgeable, but after Jan 2017, I totally lost confidence in the strategy.
I couldn't see any proper risk management, no capital protection, a huge (unecessary) drawdown, and no exit point.
That's why I'm not going to risk my own hard earned money with this trader any longer.
And I can't really recommend this strategy to anyone anymore, despite the TOS and a good 2016 performance.
UVXY Trade
UVXY Trade
2017-02-05
Good system. No fake stats here. Only thing I would say is it is a little expensive. However, if he keeps generating returns like he has been in the recent past, I would gladly pay the signal fees.
ConservProfit
ConservProfit
2017-01-30
It's been only a few days of trading with this algorithm and i had one week of trial. The trial period came with a loss but the live trading brought some profits.
I have no reason to give less than 5 stars but beware that i only had 1 week of trading with it.
C2 favors algorithms makers by asking people to review the algos shortly after the subscription, before the bad things happen (and they will)
Blowgun
Blowgun
2017-01-28
Very disappointed. Can understand some poor performance, but all gains wiped out in very short time. Much worse for recent subscribers who did not participate in initial gains. Plus the developer, FXWeapon has not been online for 9 days, nor has he provided any updates or explanation. Significant to note that he has 2 earlier systems that commenced well then suffered big losses and appear to have been abandoned. Admin at C2 should investigate
ConservProfit
ConservProfit
2017-01-24
My experiences up till now are very well. It seems the trader is very experienced with Forex trading which is a speciality. He combines automated and manual trading very well.
ConservProfit
ConservProfit
2017-01-22
I would give this system 5 stars but I'm waiting for the inevitable huge draw down (and how ConservProfit handles it) which will occur sooner or later. To the vendors credit, he has cautioned of the coming DD and to position accordingly. Having said that the system has preformed extremely well in all sorts of market conditions.
Ultron VIX Swing
Ultron VIX Swing
2017-01-19
The trades are consistent in this system.
RSC Stocks
RSC Stocks
2017-01-17
He hasn't placed a trade yet. No comment.
ANTARES SP500
ANTARES SP500
2017-01-16
I haven't been using the system for long, but Paolo has been very responsive and helpful. I asked detailed questions about the strategy and historical performance and he got back to me with the information I requested right away.
Russell Trending
Russell Trending
2017-01-13
I have tried a lot of Systems, this is my first review and I am excited to recommend this system if you want a good money manager. There are some that just trade without the human element, but this system brings both to the table. He doesn't let you loose too much and he is positive at a very high rate. I will subscribe to more systems from this man and let my account grow.
ConservProfit
ConservProfit
2017-01-13
The fees are low and the service and profit high. I wish collective2 would have more like ConservProfit.
QT DayTrader VIX
QT DayTrader VIX
2017-01-12
I feel these review requests need to be sent out 6 months or more after we start a new system, 1 week is too early to say much! From what I can see however the system trades tightly and conservatively and I have felt confident during the recent changeable market conditions. There can be quite a few individual buy and sell signals through the day (selling and buying back parcels of VXX) so the cheap commissions at IB are very helpful in keeping costs in check. Owner seems very responsive, committed and professional. Obviously performance is exceptional based on the short Collective history and longer back tested results.
Mr Money Tree
Mr Money Tree
2017-01-10
This system had a great start which attracted a lot of money. Unfortunately it's been losing since I subscribed. I wonder if the strategy, which uses limit orders, still works when there is a lot of money following it. There are a lot of contracts now sitting at the system's key levels in limit orders and I worry that has effected how the market acts near those prices and how the system performs. Hopefully it's not a problem and the system continues up soon.

It is a disciplined system with stops and well defined levels that are followed. Upside before I subscribed was incredible and downside has been low for how much upside so far, but I'd like to see some upside myself.
VIX DayTrader 1
VIX DayTrader 1
2017-01-07
Maybe I am too unlucky, from the time when i joined.... Almost all trades are losing...
Mr Money Tree
Mr Money Tree
2017-01-07
I have been subscribed to this system for a month.
During this time the system performed 10 trading operations, 7 at a loss.
DD is not very high because stops are tight, but the subscription fee does not reccomend additional tests.
Communication is poor.

ConservProfit
ConservProfit
2017-01-04
Strategy is good. Developer is knowledgable and keeps everyone informed. Conservative trader that uses stops. Slippage is bad. IB needs to address this matter. 2 stars due to slippage issue
Mr Money Tree
Mr Money Tree
2016-12-29
Returns are great and the drawdown reasonable. Unfortunately in my short time there it had a bad month and with the subscription price at $250.00 I couldn't hang on month after month.
VIX DayTrader 1
VIX DayTrader 1
2016-12-28
no idea why he is trading over Christmas holidays when mkts are notoriously "odd" given I guess most mkt makers are on holidays, just dont see why, is there a way for me to turn him off until mid Jan ?
QT DayTrader VIX
QT DayTrader VIX
2016-12-27
I've just started, but the system looks good. I've followed the trader for a long time and I know he is very serious about his work, so I have high expectations.
QuanTimer VIX L
QuanTimer VIX L
2016-12-25
After reviewing all the available backtests on www.quantimer.net
I decided to subscribe to Quantimer VIX-L just after its launch.

The system uses stop-loss and trailing-stop, so losses will be kept low.
There is no adding of positions during a drawdown (no martingale).
The max. drawdown was about 30% in the past 6 years of backtesting,
while profits could raise up to 20%-40% a month or 200-400% a year.

Quantimer VIX-L is leveraged on the short side; so it is a risky strategy.
Therefore be sure to not invest all your money in one strategy only,
I prefer to use it as diversification with other Collective2-strategies.
The recommended 25K are OK, but 10K will also work very well.

So far this is one of my top favourite strategies on Collective2.
The developers are very friendly and do answer quickly to questions.
In the long term this could become a strategy with awsome profits.
So I hope it will be available on C2 for many many years to come.
ConservProfit
ConservProfit
2016-12-23
good
Mr Money Tree
Mr Money Tree
2016-12-19
On the positive side : Fairly conservative system, every trade starts with a defined stop loss and gain in place. No Martingale beaviour. Easily scaled up. Small entry capital. Low DD, Steady gains.
On the negative : Pricey. Little communication from the Author, regular (weekly or bi-weekly) broadcasts would be helpful to the subscribers.
CkNN Algo
CkNN Algo
2016-12-19
This trading strategy involves buying at closing, which to me isn't a good trading habit. In my opinion, you should end the day with no position for day trading. There have been too many times where the position that was bouhht at closing opened negative double digits.
esfutures intraday
esfutures intraday
2016-12-18
Great risk/reward for almost every trade. the creator has clearly put a lot of effort and time into creating and managing this strategy.
Mr Money Tree
Mr Money Tree
2016-12-17
I haven’t been much of a review writer here lately, but seeing Mr Money Tree get its first negative review made me pick up my pen to try to set the record straight. The review I feel is very unfair, a purely emotional response to the system’s 7% drawdown this month (it began to recover nicely on Friday). Like the previous reviewer, I’ve also lost some money in December -- but looking at the system’s entire history, a drawdown in the range of 7-11% will happen from time to time and is nothing to get shaken up about. Not when the equity always recovers and goes on to new heights in a very short period of time. The system owner seems to be a mature individual with a steady hand and a conservative approach. Positions are never carried overnight, and there is no Martingale to be seen in any of the 104 trades to date. Even though the equity has doubled in only 5 months of existence (363% annual return at the moment), the owner still commits only a single contract per trade and has stated that is his intention for the foreseeable future. Contrary to the previous reviewer’s theories, the owner does not use Bollinger, RSI, or any type of mean reversion strategy. His approach is simple, repeatable, and gives me confidence that the results we’ve seen thus far will continue.
RSC Stocks
RSC Stocks
2016-12-16
No swinging for the fences here, just solid investing which is something C2 should do more of. Great communication with dependable picks both long and short so feel secure when the market sells off. The returns speak for themselves. Good job, keep it up
Event Hunter
Event Hunter
2016-12-15
I am trading this strategy for 2 weeks. The trader has good experience. He knows how to manage risks and take the high probability trades. So far, I am impressed by his performance.
R Option
R Option
2016-12-14
Effective strategy by an experienced operator.
ASCENDANT TY STATIC
ASCENDANT TY STATIC
2016-12-14
Poor judgement or choices in this market. Should straddled more. Very dissappointing
Mr Money Tree
Mr Money Tree
2016-12-14
This system appears to be an intra-day mean reversion system. Entry points don't appear to be placed at any major support or resistance levels, so I assume they are mathematically determined ala Bollinger, or RSI, etc. The enemy of this system type would be a trend day, which have been occurring frequently as of late, hence the current drawdown. I suspect it's way to soon to predict long term performance since the system has only been around for a few months. The system developer does not seem to be willing to supply any backtest results nor appear to be overly communicative. Most decent systems with an edge will converge on a yearly profit percentage of roughly twice the max yearly drawdown, so until a solid track record is laid down it's wise to proceed with caution and not be overly leveraged. On the plus side, there always appear to be reasonable stops in place and no hint of martingale pyramiding shena***ns.
Mr Money Tree
Mr Money Tree
2016-12-12
Slightly less than 1 month into Mr Money Tree subscription, I am at breakeven with a 50% win rate and 1.2:1 profit factor. While the full history of this model is better, it has not done so well in the Trump rally with several "no trade" days which was not typical of this model. This model seems to work better in flat moderate volatility markets and not so well in rising but low volatility markets since the long or short limits are not met. Developer does keep losses to a minimum and always has limits and stops.
Mr Money Tree
Mr Money Tree
2016-12-09
So far, so good. Developer has done everything he advertised he would do. Conservative trader, uses stops, doesn't carry positions to the next day, and has good communication with participants. He had a bad couple of days, but that is to be expected. I will write another review in the future once I have more experience with the system.
XLN Swingtrading
XLN Swingtrading
2016-12-07
A simple system to buy oversold stocks and hold them a few days till there is regression to the mean. Order size is small, so there is not a lot at risk, and most recover nicely. Often the sell comes before the upward run is finished, but you still have a gain. Like a base hitter, to use a baseball analogy, small and steady gains. This makes the system feel comfortable.
Mr Money Tree
Mr Money Tree
2016-12-05
Always difficult to write a review here on C2, despite numerous requests they keep on sending review requests a month after subscribing, and therefore, one never sees a proper long term review on this site.

However, Mr MoneyTree has proven an awesome strategy for me, it's a very sound strategy, very controlled, stops in place. A winner. Well done Mr Money Tree.
ConservProfit
ConservProfit
2016-12-05
have a lot more profit then loses. I liked it better when he used to do a lot of lots
Mr Money Tree
Mr Money Tree
2016-12-03
I have been subscribed to Mr Money Tree for a little more than a month, and it that time I have been very happy. I am pleased that the developer keeps losses absolutely under control and does not let them get out of control. Stops (limit and stop) are always in place so you basically know in advance how much you can make or lose. I swear the developer has a crystal ball, and knows exactly where to place them . Of course that is not true, but it seems that way. The strategy never holds positions overnight, nor on weekends. This gives me absolute faith in this system. 95% of my stress is gone ! Research this strategy... Check the popularity score and C2 scores, as well as the sharpe, sortino and calmar ratios. As far as the subscription fee was high consider this.... you get what you pay for. Add up the monies you have made, and subtract the fees you have paid. Also, think of how much more relaxed you are because the strategy has no overnight positions. That alone adds big time relaxation to me! Wish everyone luck.
average expectancy26
average expectancy26
2016-11-30
As he rarely trades at present, it is impossible to be positive or negative.At least he's not losing money.However paying for a system that doesn't trade rather defeats the object even if there's a good reason not to, which I'm sure there is.As for stars ideally I would give none, however this is disallowed.
VIX DayTrader 1
VIX DayTrader 1
2016-11-24
I am using VIX DayTrader 1 now for a couple of days. November has been a strange month, however, the outcome has been quite positive compared to some other strategies. So far very good in results and communication. Thumbs up!
Simple Vix trade
Simple Vix trade
2016-11-23
Great communication and strong strategy
VIX TrendFollower
VIX TrendFollower
2016-11-21
The XIV trades 4X or more than the SPY. If we buy and hold in the past 11 months XIV gains 66 % YTD . Your system gains 43% . I just hope you keep your eye on it before it starts falling down like in June.
average expectancy26
average expectancy26
2016-11-21
So, far, the strategy is as I expected and as the developer said it would be. No *** here, which is good. Good communication and timely announcements from the developer. Will write another review after some time passes, but so far so good.
Bowie
Bowie
2016-11-20
Seems to be a very good system, but too much leverage for me. Had a 12-contract position open on election day (reduced to 4 contracts overnight). It turned out well in the end...for those subscribers that stuck it out -- unfortunately I was not one of them. I would only recommend this system to those with a large account, or those willing to take a lot of risk. Also, be aware that there are no stops (unless they are kept internally and issued as market orders).
YZ income fund
YZ income fund
2016-11-20
Longer term subscriber here. Know your risk/ DD tolerance before subscribing. The developer is short options for the premium and more often than not it goes to expiry making $$ for us.
**However be warned the risk of naked option writing**
In addition, those of you using IB as your broker will find the margin terms are super conservative and I have seen a option short just executed ( Eg for $500) chewing up $2500 to $3000 of equity on the account
When short options the developer can add to his position too.
We would advocate anyone new and wanting to subscribe to this not to go to 100% scaling, but using many multiples lower until you are familiar with his style and how your broker calculates the margin.
Overall we are pleased with this so far and it constitutes a small part of the overall C2 allocations
ES ST IT
ES ST IT
2016-11-16
Steady and cautious returns. Great and timely response from creator.