Welcome to Collective2

Follow these tips for a better experience

Ok, let's start

Close
Add to Watch List Create new Watch List
Add
Enter a name for your Watch List.
Watch List name must be less than 60 characters.
You have reached the maximum number of custom Watch Lists.
You have reached the maximum number of strategies in this Watch List.
Strategy added to Watch List. Go to Watch List

Recent Trading Strategy Reviews

On this page, you can read both positive and negative reviews posted by real subscribers to strategies.

Regardless of whether a review is positive, you must remember that there is a substantial risk of loss in futures and forex trading, and also that there is a substantial risk of loss in online trading of stocks, options, and equities.

Remember: past performance does not indicate future performance.
Strategy
Stars
Reviewed on
Review

Wednesday

2018-01-17

A strategy with high risk.

eminiglobex

2018-01-16

This is a very simple system that performs exceptionally well. First, it trades almost exclusively in the overnight ES market and the average hold time is less than half a day, so the total market exposure time is super-small. Last year there were 17 trades and a 100% win rate. In fact, the last losing trade was back in 2012. Usually, this kind of success is achieved with Martingale trading but there is absolutely none of that going on. With a 7 year track record, I believe the system can be safely traded with 200% scaling on a $30,000 account to return 15%/year. The subscription price is low. It isn't a get-rich-quick system but I find that slow and steady wins the race.

average expectancy250k

2018-01-16

Trader adds to losing positions (Martingale) and was unresponsive to concerns. Said on signup that he would place protective stops but this wasn't done. Takes small gains and lets losers run. Gave up all gains so recommend staying away.

The Momentum of Now

2018-01-15

The system has worked well for me as I like to make my trades off-hours and the strategy seems to fit with my trend-following style.

ANTARES SP500

2018-01-14

Excellent strategy, made of multiple substrategies, which explains the low drawdown. The strategy has stops in place. I don't know how those who complain it doesn't don't see the stops in their account... Also, yes there was a DD recently, I believe around 8%, which is still quite far from the max. All strategies drawdown. Communication is excellent and backtest solid to 2001.

VIXTrader

2018-01-14

Very good strategy, which gave me good returns. However I wasn't convinced with the backtest information I received, and preferred to leave.

CkNN Algo

2018-01-14

Very good strategy, I like that it's uncorrelated to my other ones. Active and responsive strategy owner. Be careful with scaling as it can also drawdown quite a bit, rarely, but it will, and holds positions overnight.

ANTARES SP500

2018-01-12

doesn't use stops. look at the latest loss. small wins huge loss.

Trend Countertrend

2018-01-10

Seems to be a steady earner so far. All trades are reaslistic and no crazy day trading.

VIXTrader Professional

2018-01-04

Very successful strategy so far. Keep on good work!

A Strategy for YM

2018-01-04

Excellent returns in the last 45 days. Previous track record seems to be fairly consistent as well. Hoping there is no serious draw down since the strategy seems to be zooming upwards as if on steroids. I have seen other strategies that have done well in the past suddenly stagnate.... so hope (again) that this one continues the good trend. Also, this strategy is TOS so I am more comfortable with it.

Smart Volatility Margin

2018-01-03

Great strategy, make sure to check out the youtube video. Backed by math and max 40% loss.

CkNN Algo

2017-12-21

I've been a subscriber for more than a year. Very impressive results so far. I like that it trades something which is not directly correlated to the stock markets.

The Momentum of Now

2017-12-20

One of the best strategies to date. Very low draw downs but strong consistent returns.

VIXTrader Professional

2017-12-20

I'm using this strategy for 3 month,
Very good results, especially I love the risk management and the low DD.
I recommend this strategy.

VIXTrader

2017-12-20

I'm using this strategy for 6 month,
Very good results, especially I love the risk management and the low DD.
I recommend this strategy.

Simplicity Trading

2017-12-18

Have been trading since September 2017 so far has been nailing the Eurostoxx 50. Like the strategy says - simplicity - it has been pretty simple so far. Does not send out stops or limit buys/sell just market orders when it wants to enter/exit.

Simplicity Trading

2017-12-18

.

Simplicity Trading

2017-12-18

it seems this leader is a genious. I got some very satisfying from him. Unfortunately he modified the strategy a little. I now decided to free my Live-Account for an other strategy (robot-strategy) initiated by NinjaTrader. Thank for your work so far.

3 Fold

2017-12-18

Excellent trading strategy.

Wednesday

2017-12-18

Not a bad strategy.

Smart Volatility IRA

2017-12-17

I've been very pleased with the performance of this strategy - have been trading at 50% scaling for over 6 months. Most importantly, for me, David is ab excellent communicator and sticks to his algorythm without letting emotion dictate his trades. When you zoom out and look at the longer term this is really important. I'd rather peace of mind over riskier short-term gains.
Would definitely recommend!

B48 ES

2017-12-15

I was lucky to find this strategy. It is "under the radar" because the returns are numerically low so it doesn't climb to the top of the leader board. BUT, unlike most C2 systems, it is UNDERleveraged and the actual returns can be much higher. Trade it at 300-400% scaling to match most other C2 systems. The market exposure is very very low. The win rate is very high but there isn't any Martingale. It is a steady income generator.

VIXTrader

2017-12-13

Professional system, It has unique behavior comparing to other systems trading the Vix and related products.
The low volatility related to high Returns gives a lot of confidence and is one of its biggest key features.
I'm watching Mr Peterson for a while and it seems that the systems are kind of hedge-fund strategies in terms of money management and asset allocation.
Lets all hope it will just keep going same way.
Mr Peterson, Thanks in advance...

VIXTrader

2017-12-12

So far very good return (10%) in 6 weeks.
Very Professional Trader

Volatility ETF Trader

2017-12-12

good strategy but not easy tradeable with new margin requirement from IB

Futures WealthBuilder

2017-12-12

Great strategy. Love it!

Don't Worry

2017-12-12

Not bad for generating conservative profits every month.

Simplicity Trading

2017-12-11

Been a sub for 3 months. So far i can tell is a dip buying strategy. When the market dips he buys ES at end of the day, when the futures market dips more over night he buys GlobalEuroX at night. He exit very fast as soon it becomes profitable. Good way to manage draw down. since its invest in futures, the leverage is relatively high. Only has 1 time when the market are down 6 days in a row, the strategy kept buying 2 future contracts 5 days straight. when the market rebound on the 7th day, all the contracts were sold for a small profit. I gave it a 3 start because i have no idea how this will perform during a bear market or when the market don't rebound back as he keep buying it lower and lower each day. good result, low drawdown. but still lack of track record. hard to know how well this will do during a frenzy bull market of 2017

ANTARES SP500

2017-12-11

Seems like a nice strategy. I like the stop loss and counter trend aspects of the system. Should remain excellent if the owner avoids the temptation to put on discretionary trades.

ANTARES SP500

2017-12-11

Good swing trading strategy, works well for all market conditions

SystematicBlue SP500

2017-12-11

Subscribed for over a month, but no trading...

Correlation Factor

2017-12-11

I used to have 5 strategies, they all performs well until the crash comes, this is the only one handle it well. Now i only keep this one.

VIX Tactical Trader

2017-12-10

'VIX Tactical Trader' is a strategy I do not trade anymore but C2 constantly is asking me for a review. I cross my fingers that it will stop now.

A Strategy for YM

2017-12-10

'A Strategy for YM' is a strategy I do not trade anymore but C2 constantly is asking me for a review. I cross my fingers that it will stop now.

COREX

2017-12-10

COREX is a strategy I do not trade anymore but C2 constantly is asking me for a review. I cross my fingers that it will stop now.

VIXTrader

2017-12-10

Up to now, well done. A very good strategy to keep in your portfolio with out the large downside risk.

SystematicBlue SP500

2017-12-09

Great system for those with a longer term time horizon. Consistent reliable gains, easy to trade manually, believable backtesting data available which is confirmed by C2 performance, responsive developer who communicates to subscribers regularly. All of these combine to make this a system I can be confident in.

ANTARES SP500

2017-12-09

We need more professional algo-trading system developers like this on Collective2. Updates to subscribers on how the strategy is performing, is routine. Developer has extensive experience-a professional. The inevitable draw-downs are manageable, and the average customer should be able to withstand them. If you are new to Collective2-and trading algos-futures, this would be a great strategy to start with. Resist the temptation to stop, change, seek higher returns/assume more risk. Don't over-leverage yourself. Just let it do its thing-stop checking on it everyday.

Simplicity Trading

2017-12-09

Good system but the leader trades infrequently.

VIXTrader

2017-12-08

In my opinions, VIXTrader managed by RobertPeterson is the best vix strategy on C2. It is a highly recommended component of your portfolio.
Aren't winning big, losing small, smart risks taking, trader leader dedication the key investor expectations from a C2 strategy? If yes, VIXTrader will meet all your expectations,

The Momentum of Now

2017-12-08

Great system, well managed

XLN SP500 Emini

2017-12-08

Great system, well managed

ANTARES SP500

2017-12-08

Great system, well managed

XLN Swingtrading

2017-12-08

Great system, well managed

Bismarck

2017-12-08

Great system, well managed

4QTiming FutNQ

2017-12-08

Excellent strategy, even though I joined late this year and I missed the massive first few months where it made the most. The strategy has clear stops, and it def. has rules being followed and applied. Even though you sometimes think why would it take this or that trade, it's performance speaks for itself. You'll sometimes say thank god it didn't take a trade when you thought it should, because it comes and reverses a few days later.

VIXTrader Professional

2017-12-08

So far strategy is working well.

Simplicity Trading

2017-12-08

So far strategy is working well.

Don't Worry

2017-12-08

I'm totally impressed that the 2017 audited results match (and even beat in all but one year) the 15 year back test for this system. Communicative, attentive system owner. And yeah, I'm not worried!

Dual Leverage

2017-12-08

Low trading, low drawdowns, and good risk control. I intend to allocate more to this system as funds free up.

VIX Tactical Trader

2017-12-08

Excellent System. 92% return so far this year with a drawdown below 15%. The risk adjusted return is amazing.

ANTARES SP500

2017-12-08

The strategy is OK. You can make decent money with it. However, I find that the return is not commensurate with the amount of risk taken. There are other strategies that have higher returns with more or less the same risk.

ANTARES SP500

2017-12-08

Antares SP500 is probably the best emini sp500 strategy on C2. Has great risk control and Paolo is a great strategy developer who provides excellent communication. I look forward to Paolo releasing more strategies.

XLN SP500 Emini

2017-12-08

Very Low DD, consistent gains, fair price. I would consider 5 stars (or even 6! :-) ) if it was 1,5-2 y/o with similar performance... time will tell. So far so good.

Trend Countertrend

2017-12-08

5 stars, relative Low DD and volatility, consistent gains, fair price, good communication from admin.

Smart Volatility IRA

2017-12-07

Have had a good experience with Smart Volatility IRA.... it performs as intended and gives some insurance against encountering a wildly volatile day. Additionally the owner has been great at timely feedback as desired.

Futures WealthBuilder

2017-12-07

So and so these days. Has done better

ANTARES SP500

2017-12-07

Very good trades. More percent profitable than not. Good stop loss system. Overall good risk reward ratio and consistency of performance. Let’s see how it does in a downturn, hopefully it should do fine.

Optimized Partners I

2017-12-07

I've been following Brad for years now and I think he is one of the best strategy managers on C2. His results speak for themselves, and have a longer history than most. Within the realm of what I'd consider "responsible" systems on C2 that are likely to be successful in the long haul, his performance is exceptional, and is not prone to potential account wipe-out should there be a significant market event. The fact that he is a professional and brings an ethical component into his investing are just further reasons I will likely stick with him for as long as he's willing.

XLN Swingtrading

2017-12-07

Solid performer. Similar in style to other systems on C2 that buy dipping stocks, but with better risk-adjusted return and down-side control. The absolute returns aren't flashy, but unlike with most flashy return systems, I suspect this system will still be here tomorrow.

Developer is responsive and professional.

VIXTrader Professional

2017-12-07

I trade 5 of the top vix systems on C2, and I have also written my own system backtested at 70% yearly. Robert Peterson is the best vix trader I have run into. I trade both his systems and will continue to do so.

The Forex Portal

2017-12-07

Strategy holds on to losing positions for long periods and often the losing trades are much more in loss than the profits of any of the winning trades.

VIX Tactical Trader

2017-12-07

VIX tactical gets only 87% . If you buy and hold XIV you could get up 145 % as today . If you look at Volatility Return , the system trades XIV also , It hits 143 % and costs $99 a month .

Ultron VIX IRA Fund

2017-12-07

Excellent strategy, professional insight and communication. Only trades when good set ups present themselves.

30k Futures Portfolio

2017-12-07

This strategy is on of the best on C2. Risk is well managed. Andres is a very talented strategy developer. I look forward to following his strategies for years to come and hope to releases more strategies.

SystematicBlue SP500

2017-12-07

Very solid, algorithmic approach. My only concern is that it is long-only. How will it perform in a downturn? Perhaps just flat, which is better than losing...

Smart Volatility Margin

2017-12-07

Well managed sophisticated approach to volatility. Will the options always prevent painful losses? I don't know...

ANTARES SP500

2017-12-07

After 3 MONTHS of trading the system it is one of two that I trust with my funds. From the trades and developer communications it has the feel of a professional program. The record speaks for itself.

Don't Worry

2017-12-06

The anchor for my IRA portfolio. If you subscribe, you will sleep well at night. Sector rotation. Extensive, impressive, backtest history & the icing on the cake is buying S&P emini options on the dips. A very well-rounded strategy. Excellent returns with minimal drawdowns. 14 month history on C2 & only 1 losing month ( 1.9% ).

VIXTrader Professional

2017-12-06

I am very satisfied with the strategy's developer as he must monitor XIV/VXX movement all the time. His management style will probably do very well in tough market in the long run.

Keep up the good work.

MCProTrader

2017-12-06

Very very smart trader! Definitely a proven system that works! Its only been 5 weeks, but up 6% so far. Keep going MC! :)

XLN Swingtrading

2017-12-06

Low Volatility, Steady gains, 4 year history, Very consistent, Fair subscription price, Highly recommended!

ANTARES SP500

2017-11-06

Not enough time with the system yet to write a meaningful review so selected 4 stars only for that reason (the C2 system page speaks for itself as far as past performance to date on C2). However, I will say that I am manually trading the system and this is not a problem based on how the signals are sent and managed. So if anyone is at their autotrading limit as far as number of systems and wants a manually tradable ES system, this one is a good candidate.

VIXTrader Professional

2017-11-02

I normally don't write reviews on C2 any more because 2-3 weeks is not enough time to experience the ups & downs of the systems. I made an exception because I've been following VIXTrader Pro for almost a year now. Roberts track record speaks for itself. Minimal drawdowns and maximum returns. Unbelievable. He really does seem to have a 6th sense when it comes to XIV/VXX. Probably the thing I like best is his willingness to jump from XIV to VXX in an instant. I feel I am less likely to get caught up in another nasty 20% drawdown again. He must sit there @ his computer with fingers on the keyboard all day long and I appreciate it. He has always responded to my messages. Keep up the great work Robert!!

AGGRESSIVE TRADER

2017-11-02

High rate of slippage as subscribers pile in which is typical for strategies attempting scalp trades with lots of subs. For some reason developer is changing methodology to accommodate traders with small capital amounts rather than leaving it to individual traders to adjust their own scaling. Unfortunately, "past results not indicative of future results" may apply here.

Credit Spreads Income

2017-10-12

Good strategy so far. Typical 3 week review, take it with a grain of salt. I would like to see more spread strategies like this on C2. Only $49 at this time, great value! Not 5 stars because the owner has not replied to any of my messages, zero communication.

VIXTrader

2017-10-06

So far so good (6 weeks of trading). Each C2 "trade" in the trade log is typically many smaller in/out trades, with positions added as price moves in a favorable direction (rather than averaging down as many systems do). Developer is active and very visibly monitoring the system continuously. It does hold XIV (and presumably VXX positions in an increasing VIX market) over weekends without option or other hedges, so that must be considered (I sometimes do weekend hedges using VXX options in another non-C2 account).

Don't Worry

2017-09-29

Asked to write a review before any actual trades have completed, so entered 3 stars for that reason (ie. not enough time has passed to write a valid review of the system).

Credit Spreads Income

2017-09-23

As usual, a review request is sent by C2 only a week or so after subscribing, which is far too early to write an actual review of any system. I entered 3 stars for this reason ... just not enough time with the system to write any meaningful review.

test alternative strat

2017-09-21

I have been watching and actively communicating with Ronnie for sometime and he is very responsive. In term of his trading style, it is suitable with my risk profile. I need this day trade model in my portfolio. What I like, he trades both side either short or long, depend on the market favor. Another thing, if he can risk or loss 2% -3% from initial capital, he can also earn profit with the same percentage or even more. I think, that's very important. At the first time, I was thinking this guy must be joking when he emphasized that his goal is $5k for each month. I am just thinking, this guy must be over promise but under deliver. Now, I believe he can reach his goal if he can stick with this good performance. I will love to work with him for long term if he can maintain his outstanding performance. Overall, he is professional in his field.

test alternative strat

2017-09-05

No trades since signing up for a system that is billed as a frequent trading program. So I cannot review on actual trading.

Simplicity Trading

2017-08-25

Very clean trades, professionally run system.

Boux Crude Oil Rig

2017-08-23

Just had a few trades so far (4) so not enough time for an in-depth review, but as can be seen from the trade record this system is a quick in/out system that catches small moves, and does typically one trade per day. My trade numbers match C2 and am autotrading this at Tradovate.

25K Emini SP Portfolio

2017-08-23

Only been subscribed for two weeks, but phenomenal performance so far!

Bismarck

2017-08-21

Very good, well balanced system, with high perf and low DD due to the combination of multiple strategies in one package. Highly recommended.

Volatility ETF Trader

2017-08-08

Volatility system from a well-renowned volatility trader, with a team of quants, hedge fund experience, etc.,etc. Normally Jonathan Kinlay's expertise is only available for high net worth individuals. But, you can get one of his strategies right here on C2. You can also subscribe to his blog/email letters on his website. Also, he is responsive to communication via the C2 messaging system.

I gave 4 stars instead of 5 only b/c of the lack of time that I've been in the system is not enough to prove that it will turn out the way that I hope it will.

CRUDE OIL - QCL

2017-07-31

Great risk controlled disciplined system. Time will tell but so far very happy.

BOB DYLAN SP500

2017-07-30

The leader did not trade for 3 weeks...not sure if this strategy is still supported!

Carma Stocks

2017-07-24

I've been following the system for about half a year. It seems to perform well in all market conditions.

Smart Volatility Margin

2017-07-23

4 stars b/c review is after only a few weeks. Otherwise 5 stars.

The system is smart b/c the signal provider is very smart!
Read the description, look at the results, and then do what is smart (sign up).

Simplicity Trading

2017-07-11

so far so good. the system seem to buy every dip on ES, then if ES futures rebounds he buys STOXX50 because most likely EU market will follow US market. So far every dip in the stock market has been rally back, so there is never any draw down or loss yet. Don't really know how good this strategy is until the BULL market is over or at least when the stock market doesn't only go up after 1-2 down days.

CkNN Algo

2017-07-10

Fantastic system. I have been trading since August, 2016 in a different account. It is supposed to be purely algorithmic. It is long-only and IRA friendly, although it goes long and short via the ETF's it trades. It trades DUST and NUGT, which are not common investment vehicles on C2, and theoretically not correlated with VIX products and broad indices. Do I like it? Well, I am paying for two subscriptions...

R Option Mini

2017-06-27

Before trading this, I was on R Option (the larger version) for a few months. All around, Mario is really helpful, and willing to chat about how best to approach his systems. So far, I am pleased with the results of the systems and the way in which risk and profit are managed.

Quant Models Volatility

2017-06-27

After about 2 weeks of subscription to Quant Models Volatility, the returns have been pretty good, only reason I have not given 5 stars is that I've been subscribed only 2 weeks. Any time I send a message to the system developer I get a fairly prompt response that is informative and to the point. I plan to stay with this system long term.

Simplicity Trading

2017-06-25

Great start on C2, but still a young system. Trades futures on European and US indices, providing some diversification. Trades very selectively, so limited market exposure. Trade leader is responsive to inquiries. Hopefully outstanding performance will continue in different market cycles. Time will tell!

Growth 500

2017-06-20

I have subscribed many models since I joined C2 almost 2 years. I am very happy the way he manages his acct. He let the profit run and cut when there is significant pressure. He just manages his acct perfectly. Btw, u should prepare when the market against ur position but his risk n rewards are acceptable for my risk profile. Another thing, this is the example how the manager is making real money from his trade, not from his subscribers fee. I also like , he has long records since 2014 and never change his trading style. His style works in every conditions. In summary, I will keep his model for long term. Nice job

IntradayVolTradStrategy

2017-06-19

My trades match his perfectly, no slippage. Consistent daily gains with Chris's algo. . 4-5 winning trades per day. 92% winning % & RARELY holds trades overnight. This is a real, daily income generator. Winning in up AND down days with XIV. Quick trades at the right time. I hope it continues to do well. The owner is very insightful & takes the time to explain how/why this strategy works. My favorite strategy right now.

4QTiming FutNQ

2017-06-13

Very happy with the quality of this strategy. Sound trading plan with stops. Good backtest, Quick replies. 5 stars.

Smart Volatility IRA

2017-06-07

I trade now some months with Samart Volatility. The Long and the Short version.
Of both I am very content. Also about the communication with David Juday.

Back to top